Branch Name – Diamond Valley

About the Diamond Valley Branch

The RVAHJ was founded in 1910. The DV Branch followed in circa 1960, arguably making us one of the “oldest” continuously running branches in Victoria.

All JsP and BJs are welcome to join us. The exchange of news and views at our quarterly meetings are invaluable with a wealth of experience freely shared among our members.

Please note that our advertised meeting on 25 May has been cancelled owing to the CoVid 19. We are hopeful the advertised presentation on the Voluntary Assisted Dying Act 2017 will proceed in August. Please stay safe and well everyone.

Executive Team

Chair: Barb Gale JP [0437 550 023]

Vice Chair: Chris Bahen JP [0422 069 666]

Secretary/Treasurer: Cheryl Duff JP [0417 318 173]

Committee Members: Claire Marshall JP and Bob Fisher JP.

 DSS Coordinators:

Epping Police Station:

Chris Bahn JP [0422 069 666]

Heidelberg (Austin Health)

Colleen Woolley OAM JP FRAVHJ [0419 505 511]

Mernda Police Station

Cheryl Duff  JP [0417 318 173]

Northcote & Reservoir Police Stations & Preston Library

Don Casey JP [0407 098 025]

Branch Meetings

Meetings held Monday evenings at 7 p.m. at the Rosanna Bowling Club, 3 Strasbourg Road, Rosanna 3084. Dates for 2020 are:


  • 25 May – cancelled 23/3/2020
  • 24 August
  • 23 November (AGM followed by ordinary meeting)

New Members

New members are always welcome at our Branch. We have regular training and information sharing sessions and it’s always great to share knowledge and support each other in our active Justice roles.   

To join our Branch, please call Cheryl on 0417318173 or Barb on 0437550023.   Or call the Association head office on 03 9525 7099

Document Signing Stations

If you would like to volunteer at one of our signing stations, please contact the coordinator whose mobile number is shown. Four hours once a month can make a huge difference to the smooth running of one. They all provide an invaluable service to the public. In most cases, the hours shown are the hours that need to be “worked”. Volunteering at these locations can be most rewarding as the variety of requests made of us is seemingly never-ending!

Epping Police Station

Coordinator: Chris Bahn [0422 069 666]
Tuesday 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Wednesday & Thursday 6 – 8 p.m.


Mernda Police Station

Coordinator: Cheryl Duff [0417 318 173]
Mondays 10 a.m – 2 p.m.
Tuesdays 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.


Preston Library

Coordinator: Don Casey [0407 098 025]
Thursday 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Heidelberg (Austin Health)

Coordinator: Colleen Woolley [0419 505 511]
Monday – Friday, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Austin Hospital Tower, Education Precinct, Room 4.2


Northcote Police Station

Coordinator: Don Casey [0407 098 025]
Every Monday each month 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.


Reservoir Police Station

Coordinator: Don Casey [0407 098 025]
First, second & third Monday each month 10 a.m.–2 p.m. If there are five Mondays in month, the fourth Monday is covered. 

Branch News

DV presence at RVAHJ 2019 Dinner

L to R: Cheryl Duff JP, Secretary/Treasurer, Committee member Claire Marshall JP and Chair of DV Branch, Barb Gale JP.  While Claire has been a JP for more than 30 years, she was awarded a 10 year continuous RVAHJ membership certificate at the event.

Chairperson and Secretary re-elected for 2020

Barb Gale (Chair) and Cheryl Duff (Secretary/Treasurer) continue to serve the Branch in these important capacities. Don’t know what we’d do without both of you!!