Royal Victorian Association of Honorary Justices

 in the Sunraysia Region

The Sunraysia Branch


PO Box 10048
Email: rvahjsunraysia@rvahj.org.au

Mr Geoffrey Jones JP
Ph. (03) 5023 2715
Email: geoffrey.jones@bigpond.com


Mrs Gail Ahearn JP
Ph. (03) 5051 4002 (BH);
0429152973 (AH)
Email: gailahearn08@gmail.com


Mr T A Aust JP
Ph. (03) 5023 6597
Email austies@bigpond.net.au


Mildura Rural City Council Website


The Sunraysia Branch located in North West Victoria based in Mildura and neighbouring towns/communities of Iraak, Red Cliffs, Werrimull, Meringur, Irymple, Merbein, Cabarita, Nangiloc and Nichols Point has fifty-four members.

We hold quarterly meetings on the second Tuesday of March, June, September and December, which are well attended.

At the 2013 AGM the following named committee members were elected unopposed. The Chair of the Branch is Mr Geoff Jones, Vice Chair is Mrs Penny Hodgetts, Mrs Gail Ahearn is Secretary, Mr Trevor Aust is Treasurer and Mr Peter Griffin is Media Officer.

Approximately twenty JPs are heavily involved in the Signing Centre at the Mildura Police Station and this has proved a huge benefit to the local community and Police since its establishment at the beginning of 2009.

Overall the Branch is very active group with enthusiastic members who are keen to widen the role of Honorary Justices to meet changing community needs.

Not only that, but many members are also extremely active in the myriad of community involvements available to the population of the Sunraysia community.

We say without fear of contradiction "We are the top branch in the State."